Issue with setting up a simple Mining Ship[RESOLVED]

Greetings

I hope all is well

Just to get this out the way. I have been using Gdevelop for maybe a 3 months on and off, messing around with it, its Events system which I really like and find easy (though limiting) then learning to write code

Anyway reason I have been on and off, is basically when I hit a road block and then come back to try to tackle the issue but this issue I am having has got me pulling my hair out

I am trying to create a simple space game, just to see if I can do it and I know many people say start with something simple lol. It would be like open world with RPG elements in 2D however I am having issue with the mining ship I am trying create with just basic commands, to go to Asteriod A, shot laser then go to next Asteriod and repeat.

If I have more than one mining ship on the field then they would just sit there. How or is it possible for more and tell the game engine that there are two different ships, cos they are acting or following their task from what I understand but somehow the engine reading only one Mining ship instead of two so that both have different tasks to do even though its the same… I am not sure if that makes

MiningShip

Okay i think this mght be a lil more complicated then i thought but I assume I would need to create something like inventory system for each instance of the mining ship, something like a varible to store or keep track of each instance then check for its cargo hold and see whether its full, if full then move on to the station and empty out otherwise keep mining until full

Unless there is another way of doing this?

Can you post a pic or 2 of the events you’re using to move the ships? I agree, the ship would need a variable for their storage level/capacity and maybe a variable to tell it what mode it’s in. It could use the storage level but extra logic states usually helps to make the events more understandable.