[Solved] Working MQTT example?

Hi all,
I’m looking for a simple working example using the MQTT extension.
I tried a simple project to test this extension. Connection to servers seems to work (thanks to steliosm for his hack ‘connected status’) but I neither receive or send messages.
I’m new in GDevelop but not in MQTT (that works fine with Phaser for example)

I suppose i missed something when I used this extension but I can’t find what.

Any successful experience is welcome.

I used it successfully with those events:

(don’t mind the console thing it’s a private extension I use to quickly test/debug stuff)

Hi!
Have you tried subscribing to the MQTT through a cli console or other utility and monitor what is happening with the messages?

I’m trying to use the MQTT plugin with HiveMQ’s free service. I am able to connect to the server using mqtt-cli, but I can’t seem to get this to work from GDevelop. Here’s my GDevelop events:

I see nothing in the logs. I tried using the isConnected function inverted and logging getLastError - that was triggered all the time but getLastError was empty. Any suggestions for how I can debug this?

Here’s an example from mqtt-cli:
mqtt> con -i -h .s1.eu.hivemq.cloud -p
8884 -u -pw -ws -s
@.s1.eu.hivemq.cloud> pub -t global -m Hello -r
@.s1.eu.hivemq.cloud> sub -t global -s
Hello

I appreciate your work. Thank you.

that’s… not the action to connect to a server. that’s the action to publish on a topic.
you are also never publishing anything on the “global” topic

Oops, I had accidentally changed it trying to troubleshoot it. But switching that back to a connect action still doesn’t seem to work, and I’m not seeing messages if I publish from the command line either. I updated the screenshot above with the corrected actions. I can send you credentials if you are interested in testing it, but I understand you are busy. I’ll keep at it. Thank you.