Agent Falcon - Demo version (3D stealth shooter)

Hey there ladies and gents,

So Im releasing the demo version of my latest project: Agent Falcon.

This is my first time using the 3d extension.

You are taking on the role of Theo Falcon, a secret agent who has the objective to infiltrate and take out a secret society which has taken control of the city and keeps citizens quarantined.

Sneak, shoot, place mines, explore using your drone and solve puzzles. The levels are designed to be 3d sandboxes in where you decide how to complete the objective.

https://gd.games/troost012/falcon

Let me know if you like the concept, the way it plays and looks and if you encounter any bugs. Suggestions and cool ideas are also welcome!

5 Likes

Im curious what you guys think.

• I fixed some collission bugs with the bullets, that should work a bit better now.

• I also made notifications appear for when you pick up certain items or perform certain actions to make the player understand better.

Looks like a really good idea (I am on a tablet though, and cannot play). My only nitpick is that the trees and the people are just 2D images that move towards the camera. The trees from your image look a bit wrong, facing upward. Other than that, I would love to try the game.

1 Like

Yes GDevelop 3d does have some limitations here and there.

I would love to get some feedback on this one. The first few levels are playable including a training mission to learn the basics. I also added sounds and other details that should make a better experience for the player.

https://gd.games/troost012/falcon

hello there Tommy,
Nice work so far! Unfortunately I don’t have much capacity to play it properly, but I noticed several things:

• You can try Pandako’s mouse lock extension to make sure the mouse doesn’t go outside the play area. The mouse is too sensitive currently.