GDevelop becomes very slow after time

Hello to everyone! :slight_smile: I am using GDevelop with Linux Mint 18 64-bit “Sarah” on an Intel Celeron 2.16 Ghz CPU notebook with 4 GB of ram and an Intel embedded graphics card.
My problem is that, after some time of using Gdevelop, about 20 to 30 minutes, (when I make event changes or adding pictures and testing the game etc.), things start to become a little sloppy. For example, menus become sloppy, testing takes up to 5 seconds to load the web page, etc. In other words, GDevelop becomes…how can I say…unusable?…So, my concern is the following: Since I’m a noob in GDevelop (I’ve just finished the "How to make a platformer game tutorial! :astonished: :mrgreen: :laughing: ), does it worth continue reading about GDevelop or while the events list will become bigger and bigger (since my goal is to make a full game like an adventure game), I will always face the same or even worse, to a bigger degree, problem?

Is it not your computer slowing down because of the heat ? (This is typically the case when the heat is too high despite the fans.)

Nope! Aside GDevelop everything works very smooth on my laptop, even after 8 hours of continuous work.
It must be something about GDevelop itself, unfortunately :frowning:

But GDevelop uses a lot of CPU Power (especially when you edit a scene). So, I think the heat Can still be the cause. (There’s a lot of tools to monitor the temperature)

I don’t know. I will check it although I believe high temperature is not the case.
Anyways.
I was wondering about that events system too.
Creating a full game, is it maintainable?
I mean, from I what I saw on the “Platformer tutorial”, it just troubles me the chaotic list of events and actions I will get in the end of the creation of a full featured game.
By the way, has anyone tried to make a classic point and click adventure game with GDevelop?
I mean a full game, not a single room game with just one puzzle and one character.