Open to suggestions for my Marketing Game

I want to ask something to the experienced users here. I am a marketing analyst and aspire to create a marketing related small size multi game as my 1st go.
This will be an all-in-one game which will include multiple options of simple mini games, all marketing related. With the help of 4 Fun Ideas for Match It Games to Promote Your Products and https://penmypaper.com/ I have jot down some ideas for the mini games.

Make a jingle with the given words and product description
Logo quiz
Choose 3 correct logo elements for a brand with 6 picture options (with timer)
Product matching with its features
Crossword puzzle
Odd one out
Set up the correct environment for the mentioned company
Draw a PLC from a given case study
Trivia quiz
Identify customers’ need by knowing their wants

1st of all I want to ask if it is possible to create a multi game in Gdevelop platform. If yes, then I need some more suggestions to work upon it. I want to improvise my ideas according to the users’ expectations.

:wave:
My first project was a multi-game called Jukade, you’ll find it around here.
Each game is a scene, and the menus are scenes too.

I’d suggest you start with the easiest to get to know the software, probably the pick 3 out of 6.
Good luck with your project :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you for your suggestion. Normally how much time does it take to create 1 simple game?

Simple to play or simple to build? :rofl:
If the gameplay is simple, I would say the most time-consuming part is drawing the graphics.
Open some of our game examples and see how they’re built, it’ll give you a better idea of how much work awaits you.

2 Likes

@Gruk I wasn’t able to start building the game before cuz of my busy schedule. I will be resuming soon. Just wanted to ask and be clear about it that is it possible to create any kind of a word game through Gdevelop? I cannot find any example or tutorial to go through. Can you please suggest any?