[Solved] Is Gdevelop really free?

Hello everyone, I am new to Gdevelop and before I start investing full time in this platform I would like to know if someone can answer these questions:

1.- Is Gdevelop really completely free?:thinking:

2.- Is compiling my game from Gdevelop to Adroid free?:thinking:

3.- Should I pay for a premium account or something like that to obtain additional benefits?:thinking:

4.- When I finish my video game, which belongs to me and which belongs to Gdevelop?:thinking:

5.- I’m an indie developer, but what benefits does Gdevelop get from giving us this platform for free?:thinking:

I await your answers, THANK YOU!

Welcome👋

1. Yes completely.:slightly_smiling_face:
  2. Yes, twice a day.:slightly_smiling_face:
  3. You can, then you have more free Android exports per day and you can remove the splash screen at the start of your game.:slightly_smiling_face:
  4. It’s completely yours, you can sell it without any conditions.:slightly_smiling_face:
  5. It is an open source project with several contributors working on it in their free time. The developers create their own games with GD. There is an optional subscription and there are bounties to support new functions.:slightly_smiling_face:
1 Like

Yes, you can develop games for no cost.

Yes

You are limited to 2 exports per day.
You are also get a GDevelop logo splash screen apon loading the game, if you don’t have a premium account.
There are subscription models to increase the number of exports.

It’s fully yours.

This is for Ian to answer.

1 Like

Thankyou so much my friends! <3

Yes, the paid subscription only affects the online build service, which let you export your game via the GDevelop servers without needing to install development tools. As the devs don’t otherwise make profit from GDevelop, those subscriptions are required to find the expensive build server and website. You can still export your game without using the build service as much as you want without paying.