[Solved] Issues with in app purchases

Hello. There seems to be an issue with the IAP extension which gives a warning in play console saying that i am using an outdated version of google billing. Can someone please fix this or tell me how to fix this. Thanks in advance

It seems you have to change the version to the latest which is 13.6.0. Currently, itā€™s on 11.0.0

1 Like

You may have to make some changes to the extension.

1 Like

try this

2 Likes

Hello thank you so much. I am kind of new to gdevelop, so can you please tell me where i am supposed to put this code. Thank you

Iā€™m not sure if it works, but itā€™s the best option at the moment. You need to downlaod and save the file as a .json

In gdevelop. Go into the project manager and scroll down to create or search for new extension. Click on that and at the bottom you should see a button to import extension. Click on the import extension and select the extension.

Thank you so much i will try it right now and tell you if it works :grin:

This issue is discussed on this channel:

Please if you have successes with it, let us know.

hey man just tried your fix it doesnā€™t seem to work when i upload it to play console. it doesnā€™t register the item sadly :frowning:

1 Like

if no oneā€™s working on it currently, I can continue working on it.

does it work on your end though. Is it just that i am doing something wrong?

does it work on your end though. Is it just that i am doing something wrong?

Let see with The Gem Dev, feel free to continue I donā€™t have the needed stuff for it.

1 Like

I havenā€™t tried it yet, i would give it a try tomorrow.

Please respond if you get it to work or not. Thanks in advance :smiley:

1 Like

@DVM_Games @The_Gem_Dev Hello there !
Has been confused by this IAP problem for days, but finally i already found the solution.
Maybe the plugin itself caused the problem :(cordova-plugin-purchase) plugin,
The plugin not updated to work in latest Android and iOS