A little help with some JavaScript, please

How do I…

I have a script that should generate objects in a grid. The object type is “Sprite”, the name is “Sprocket”, and the layer to be generated on is “Sprockets”. I have three arrays, one for the X coordinates, one for the Y coordinates, and one for the angle of the sprocket. Each sprocket should be generated at a random angle picked from the angles array.

What is the expected result

When the game loads, the sprockets should generate in a grid, with each facing a random angle.

What is the actual result

I’m getting this error:

Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading ‘length’)

I’m pretty sure it’s from the following line, but I’m a novice JS programmer, so I’m not sure how to fix it.

const randomAngleIndex = Math.floor(Math.random() * angle.length);

Code

(function (runtimeScene, objects /*Sprocket*/) {
    if (runtimeScene.getTimeManager().isFirstFrame()) {
        // The sprockets' X coordinates
        const X = [
            28, 58, 88, 118, 148, 178, 208, 238, 268, 298, 328, 358, 388, 418, 448,
            478, 508, 538, 568, 598, 628, 658,
        ];
        // The sprockets' Y coordinates
        const Y = [
            128, 158, 188, 218, 248, 278, 308, 338, 368, 398, 428, 458, 488, 518,
            548, 578, 608, 638, 668, 698, 728, 758, 788, 818, 848, 878, 908, 938,
            968, 998, 1028, 1058, 1088, 1118, 1148, 1178, 1208,
        ];
        // The sprockets' angles in degrees
        const angle = [0, 90, 180, 270];

// Set the object type
        const objectType = 'Sprite';

// Set the object layer
        const layer = runtimeScene.getLayer('Sprockets');

// Iterate through each coordinate in the X and Y arrays
        for (let i = 0; i < X.length; i++) {
            for (let j = 0; j < Y.length; j++) {

// Get a random angle from the angle array
                const randomAngle = angle[randomAngleIndex];