Can you dynamically load resources?

Is there any way to load resources dynamically? I’ve been using GDevelop 5 for a few months and i’ve been loving it so far, but i’d like to add some modding support to the game i’m making and i want to know if there is any way to dynamically load resources.
I want to load images and sounds, save them as variable or any way and run them.

Also, is there any way to run a sound through a string? I can do that with images and assigning each animation of an object to a custom name, but apparently there’s no way to do that with sound?

Hi,
Perhaps you’re looking for “create an object from its name”. It allows you to use variables, strings, concatenation, etc.
“save an image as a variable” doesn’t make sense to me.
I don’t understand the “run a sound through a string” either.

Can you explain differently or write examples of the events you’d like?

Hello Gruk! Sorry about the confusion, i suck at explaining things and i noticed i wrote a few things wrong.

I meant save an sprite into a variable, but one that isn’t within the game already, for example:

Player decides to make a mod, he writes a .JSON file containing the sprites name, variables and sound names that should be loaded into the game, he creates a folder with those sprites and sounds. I can create a interpreter to load these variables, however i didn’t find a way for GDevelop 5 to dynamically load the sprite or sound.

What i meant with “run a sound through a string” is:

We have the “Change Animation (by name)” in Gdevelop, which we can give name to our animation within objects and call them through a string.

This way my game is able to collect the animation name from a .JSON file, store it into a scene variable and the game will change a object animation to that string. Which allow me to directly name the animation into the JSON and call it with a single code:

“Set animation of EventImage to VariableString(image)”