Dialogue tree and multi language

Hi everyone! i start to say that i’m new to this software, and this world in general (In past i’ve tried similar softwares but i’ve never started a project). Basically i’m a commercial graphic designer (0 skills with coding, except some HTML i learned with wordpress lol) with acting education, and i did a lot of creative writings of shorts and theatrical comedy/drama during those years. So i want to test this program (and myself) with a story driven game, with some dialogue multiple choice without any impact on the story, it will be a short game with just 1 ending.

The problem is: i want to do a multilanguage game, in italian (my native language, so sorry for my english, just in case xD) and in english.
I’ve done some researches and find that if i want to do something like that i need to use JSON files with a software called YARN. I’ve read this This Tutorial but it sound a little bit confusing to me, at the moment.
But it’s not just about dialogues, the “ambient” of the game will be a smartphone OS and it will have various texts on it, like apps, notepads , fake chats (with dialogue choices too) and so on… so i’ll need to translate fixed textes and dialogues too.

My first tought was about create 2 games on the same project. So if the game will have 10 scenes, i will create 20 scenes, 10 in italian and 10 in english, with the same events and triggers, but different languages, and the first scene will depend on the chosen language in the options, then the first italian scene will connect with all the italian ones, same for the first english scene. It sounds a bit confusing maybe, and also a big work i think. It’s that a good tought or is just impossible or hard? With Yarn will be easier?

Actually i’m just working on the story, and before i start i want to know if i can do this with gdevelop…there are some “beginners” or “deep” tutorials for it?
Sorry if it sound confusing, I hope i’ve explained myself :sweat_smile: