Drag and Drop Interactive Game

Hello everyone, I want to create a drag and drop (d&d) interactive game which works on a web browser (directed more towards mobile web). Basic requirement is to d&d shapes on a canvas and then change its color, size, rotation etc. A benchmark as to what I intend to create can be seen here.
Since I’m new to G Develop I could only create a d&d event after watching a tutorial on YouTube.
Need suggestions (and maybe some help) as to how can I create the above mentioned mechanics. Like, a menu to change color pops up once the shape is dragged onto the canvas. Would appreciate any kind of insights which provide a sense of direction. Thanks!

Hi,
You will need this action:
And then you will need sliders to adjust each color.
You will find everything you need in the example project called:

1 Like

Thank you for these insights! The resources that you pointed out are exactly what I need. I want to add a couple of more features though.

1. After the shape is created on the canvas in the example (advanced shape based painter), I want that shape to be draggable and ability to change the size of it.
    and
  2. How to make the final design downloadable for the users to share?

I don’t think you can drag/edit the shapes of the shape painter.
If you use standard objects like in your first message, you can use the size actions (width/height/scale) and you can add the draggable behavior to the objects, probably.

1 Like

Great. I’ll try it out. Thanks again. It was very helpful. :slight_smile:

1 Like

In the example project, how can I limit the size of the canvas where the shapes can be drawn? As of now it draws all over the place, even where the sliders are present.

You can use mouse position as condition for your draw events.
If mouseX> your min cancasX
If mouseX < your max canvasX
If mouseY>your min canvasY
If mouseY <your max canvasY
→ your draw events

1 Like

Thanks for your solution. It did work!