How do i make a word search game

I am new to the program
I want to make a word search game
How do I make the player touch the first letter of the word and continue pressing until he touches the last letter and the word disappears?
images

What you’re asking for is an intermediate to advanced usage of GDevelop. Since you’re new to this. I suggest you break down the action into smaller components, get those working and then combine them to create the game mechanic and behaviour you are after.

Components like:

1. detect touch
  2. find object nearest that touch.
  3. highlight object and keep highlight on
  4. store object details once in an array
  5. input a word and see if it exists in a dictionary you have loaded
  6. take each element of the array and create a text/word out of it
  7. reset everything when touch is finished.
1 Like

Thank you. Is there a simple project that I can download?

Here are a collection of links to GDevelop tutorials.

This is a link to example projects that should cover what you are after.

And here is a link to the GDevelop wiki (the Documentation link in the purple bar at the top of the page).

I still need more help, please

I agree with MrMen here.

You probably won’t find a ready-made project like this, you will have to break the idea in your head down into seperate elements like MrMen mentioned.

If you are new to this, starting with a smaller, more simple project will be much less frustrating to understand. As MrMen mentioned, what you are looking to build requires some more advanced knowledge like using arrays and such.

Start small, build on your knowledge little by little. Jumping into a big project that you have visualized without a plan for the individual elements of the game is a recipe for frustration and rage-quitting.

1 Like