Is it possible to make a mobile app that can do the following?

I’m new to GDevelop but have an app/ game in mind. Before digging in to how to make the app, I want to be sure these things are possible.

In GDevelop, is it possible to:

• Make a customizable avatar with different outfits and customization options
  • Make a shop where the player can use currency to buy the customization options and this shop refreshes with random items each day
  • Have it so the player can make their own to-do list and earn currency from doing so
  • The player can write and save their own notes
  • Make achievements that reward the player when they achieve those goals
  • Have video cutscenes
  • Make a battle card type game

If you can only answer the “if it’s possible”, I’ll be happy. If you can also answer the “how” to some, I’d be very much appreciative. But I mainly want to know if all this is possible to see if GDevelop is the right engine for the game app I want to create. Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Hi @ModestNeko welcome to the community!

For a better answer, could you please elaborate more on the following:

• By currency do you mean real or in-game currency?
  • Where will the player write and save their own notes?
  • Are the battels online multiplayer with the avatars shown to other players?
1 Like
  1. I mainly meant in-game currency but it’s good to know if premium currency could work in a game too.
  2. I was just thinking that they would write the notes/ to-do lists in app and it’d save in app (locally to their own devices, not internet or anything).
  3. Preferably yes. Though for the first idea I had, it would just be a local avatar/ character for a single player experience. So basically it’d be good to know if either is possible.

All of your points are possible in GDevelop.