Is there a way to restrict a draggable objects from going out of bounds after putting them in an another draggable object?

I’m new at gdevelop and I want to make a pizza game, I want to know if there is any way where if you put the toppings(which are all draggable objects) to another draggable object which is my dough but when you move the whole dough the toppings will stay put, but still move the toppings freely with your mouse if you wish to do so.

Maybe this will do what you are after? Pin object to another multiple parents - a game example from the GDevelop game making app | GDevelop

1 Like

You can use the sticker behavior to stick one object to another.

Add the sticker behavior to your topping object.

With the topping use the conditions just dropped and trigger once with the action stick topping to dough

To unstick use is dragging with trigger once and the action topping unstick

Do you have more than one dough object at a time? If so, the stick event would also need the collision condition so it knows which dough to stick to. Add the condition collision with dough between the just dropped and trigger once conditions.

1 Like

Wow - so many functions I don’t know about! Nice one, Keith_1357!

2 Likes

Thank you so much! But how about the having one more dough object? My game does have the ability to have more than one dough at a time, but they just use one object, as I’m using the create object action. When I try to put a topping the other dough it doesn’t seem to stick, is it possible to make it stick to the other dough??

If you add a Collison condition

Conditions
topping was just dropped
Topping is in collision with dough
Trigger once

Action
Stick topping to dough

Conditions work like filters. Without a condition actions usually apply to all of the instances/objects. Some actions can only handle one object so it believe it usually uses the 1st object that was created.