Resistor Color code calculator

I’m a complete beginner at doing these, but how do I achieve a similar thing to this using gdevelop?

1 Like

Can you describe what it does?

Calculate how much amps flows in it and how much it resist

What are the inputs, and outputs? Where can you enter information, and where does the result go?

The inputs would be the colors like in the screenshots and it will be the way u can input information. The results will appear on an another sprite or just a text. Im sorry if i botched my english. It is not my first language

Your English is fine - I’m just trying to understand how the app works. From the screen shot, I can’t tell where the inputs go, and what gets calculated and how the output gets displayed. So I’m just trying to clarify it. I’m not electrically inclined, so it’s all a bit foreign to me :slight_smile:

Maybe if you describe what you do with an example of what you expect - can you make a mock up of the input and output?

I’m aiming for something like this

And what are the various formulas that are applied depending on the inputs?

It has same formulas

And what is that formula? That reply doesn’t tell what the formula is. How can you expect help if you keep giving vague responses that don’t answer questions :man_shrugging:

Hopefully, for you, @jack understands and has given you the help you need.

I’m sorry but the formula is; for a 4 band resistor is. 1st color 2nd color x 3rd color ± 4th color. I can’t really tell if you get it because I’m having hard time explaining it with just words, but you just gonna put the 1st color and 2nd color together and multiply it with the 3rd color and the fourth color is as it is.

Can you explain it more? I’m lost on how to incorporate it in a sprite.