Showcasing Game Information: gd.games

Dear GDevelop Team,

I would like to suggest the inclusion of a detailed information section about games in development on the gd.games website. This section could contain a brief description of the game, information about the current version, release date, and the latest update. Additionally, it would be helpful to add an option to indicate whether the game is finished, in development, or in beta.

This information would be valuable for both developers and players, providing a more comprehensive and transparent understanding of the current state of development for each game.

Thank you for considering this suggestion.

Sincerely,
Damikelmes

4 Likes

Hello damikelmes,
Thank you for your suggestion.
I am wondering what would you like to do with these kind of information (game updates, development status, etc.) in case GDevelop displayed this data?
Thanks! :slight_smile:

Hello,

I’m an indie game developer and I frequently follow the projects in development on your website. I believe that integrating detailed information about these games would bring significant benefits both to the players and to the gd.games community as a whole.

Key information for players:

• Development status: Knowing whether a game is in its initial phase, alpha, beta, or has already been fully released is crucial for players to set their expectations and decide if it’s worth following the project.
  • Supported platforms: Knowing the platforms on which the game will be available allows players to assess if they will be able to play it on their devices.
  • Game description: A brief description of the game, including genre, theme, and main features, helps players understand if the game fits their interests.
  • Tags and available languages: Tags and available languages make it easier to search for specific games and ensure that players find content in their native language.