[SOLVED] Change Enemy Direction Animation

Hi everyone, I’m fairly new to Gdevelop and this is my first post! :smile:

I’m using 4 directional top down behaviour, there’s a Player object and there is an Enemy object.
The Enemy object will follow the Player object.
I have created 4 frames of animation for the Enemy object which shows if it is facing up, down, left or right.
The Enemy object is supposed to change the animation that it uses depending on the direction FROM the Player object so that it appears to be facing them as it chases them. For example, if the Enemy is to the right of the Player, the Enemy will be using animation 3 and looking left, if the Player moves up, in front of the Enemy, the animation switches to 1 so that the Enemy is facing up.
Unfortunately, I cannot figure out how to do this as nothing I have tried has worked.

Here are a few examples of conditions that I have tried that do not seem to work, some may seem illogical, the experience has been very frustrating for me - I feel I’m not seeing something very simple.
Sometimes some animations change, some do not and in almost every test I have ran, no more than 1 changes correctly.
It’s worth noting that I have also played with inversions and I have tried a number of these by making 4 conditions and setting the degrees to 0, 90, 180 and 270 respectively and/or < >for the X’s and Y’s.
Following that in the action I have - Change the number of the animation of Enemy: set to 1. If there’s a change in the condition, I change the animation number respectively.

• Enemy is rotated towards Player
  • Enemy distance to Player is below Enemy.Direction() pixels
  • Enemy distance to Player is below Enemy.AngleToPosition(0, 0) pixels
  • Enemy distance to player is below Player.AngleToPosition (0, 0) pixels
  • Enemy distance to Player is below Enemy.AngleToObject(Player) pixels
  • The direction of Enemy = Player.AngleToObject(Enemy)
  • The X position of Enemy > Player.X()