[SOLVED] How to have two different running animations?

Hello! I’m new to Gdevelop and it’s been really easy to learn, but i’ve been stumped on this problem in my top down game. I have two animations where the player is and isnt holding a gun. I’m trying to make the Player have an animation where hes running without any weapons, and one where he does have a weapon. I’ve tried fixing this problem by giving the object a variable that changes after they pick up the weapon, but it ends up only playing the animation when they aren’t moving.
I can give examples of my code if needed, and i’d appreciate the help! I couldn’t find anything online that would help me so I’m making a post about it, sorry if it’s been created before ):

You may use a variable (Status or so) that switches from “Unnarmed” to “Armed”. Now you can name your animations “UnnarmedUp”, “UnnarmedLeft”, and “ArmedUp”, “ArmedLeft”…

You can have an event that changes animations by name using Enemy.Variable(Status)+“Up”

Another way, the way I use, is having the said status variable, I name my animations Unnarmed-90, Unnarmed0, Unnarmed180, Unnarmed270.

And then the event:

The variable Estado(Status), holds the string (Unnarmed, Armed, Idle, Death), and the formula ToString(round(Enemy.Angle()/90)*90), turns the enemy angle into a string that may be -90, 0, 90, or 180.

I have used it for my top down game tries this far.

I tried using this method but I don’t use all four angles for my player sprite. My sprite is facing the left and I flip it when I move left and right to face the right way. Heres an example of my code, I deleted the progress I made but I still have what works. Currently, the idle animation works completely fine when i stand still, but when I start walking it switched back to the normal walking animation without the gun. Sorry for the confusion!

If you use the same logic for walking, I can see a thing.

For idle: