[Solved] Show total time at end of level on "You Won" screen?

I want show total time at end of level on “You Won” screen, along with displaying the player’s best time on that level so far. I want to do this at the end of each level.

I’m still new to gave dev, but I assume I’m going to need to keep track of all the different times in variables. But how to implement all of this is beyond me right now. I managed to get the timer to display on screen during the game play, and have it set to pause the timer when the player collides with the sprite at the end of the level. What else do I need to do?

Thanks!

1 Like

Add a timer then use an Extension to convert the elapsed time into HH:MM:SS

Look into my templates in the Socceralia I use that method to show the time remaining of each half. In this case you need to do is to store the time maybe in a variable or just start the conversion at the begin of the scene then when the level is finished stop or pause the timer.

I already did that to display the time during gameplay.

I don’t know what that means. What is Socceralia?

Look here

Oh, it’s a game.
Thanks for the link, but I looked through it, and there is so much to it, I have no idea how to find the part you are suggesting I look at. Great work on making such an elaborate game though.

I’m not sure you understood my question. I have multiple levels in a game. At the end of each level, there is a screen saying “You Won” and on that screen I want to display the time it took to complete that level, along with your quickest time so far. I don’t see anything like that in your game.

Sure that’s what I’m suggesting to do
At the begin of the scene add a timer name it “LevelTime” then during all the level that timer will be running so create a text object to display the time and use the extension Time formatting to display the elapsed time of the timer “LevelTime”
Here look

I watched the video, and maybe I’m missing something that you showing.