Swinging Traps Issue

I’m making a platform game, and I am trying to make a chain that swings from an anchor point. But some parts of my chain just fall, and the rest get stuck. Any help would be appreciated.
(The Code I am Currently Using)

(Chain In Game After Launch)

(Chain In Editor Before Launch)

Chain demo

1 Like

Thank you, but I have tried everything from the demo thats how I’ve gotten this far. I just can’t figure out what i’m doing wrong.

Did you check behaviors and variables tabs of each object?

1 Like

This is how I have them set, far as I could tell they are right. Idk Tho, I’m still new to this.
(Link1 Variables)

(Link2 Variables)

(Both of the physics are the same on both links)

(Anchor Physics)

(Anchor Variables)

I’ve been playing around with the concept and I think I found a simple way that for the most part sets itself up. I’d like to modify it to add the links at runtime but this works really well.

Try me: (the black follows the cursor for integration)

source:

The setup is fairly simple. It uses 4 sprites. A mount, a side link, a front link and a ball at the bottom. Plus, a frame object which is used to select a matching set. Instead of IDs, I switched to nearest from right above the mount. I didn’t use the mount itself because it needs to be picked as well. As it picks the nearest, they’re filtered out as the JointID is set to the objects.

My original version used a bunch of variables, but I haven’t cleaned them up yet. The only one it needs are the sceneJointID and object JointID. There are 2 groups. One with everything, one with the mount, front link and ball. They all have the physics behavior. I only changed the setting on the mount to “static”. There are top and bottom points on each object for the joint location.

Edit: There is a newer version on the bottom. I didn’t want to change this because this version matches the GitHub version. I’ll try to rewrite this post tomorrow.