Two keys for animations

Hi, i’m new to GDevelop and to the forum.
Today i’ve tried to make an 8 direction movement sytem for a character. This project shall be an RPG-Character-Controller. The 4 directions does work, but when i try to play an animation with two keys it doesn’t work. I’ve made a screenshot of my events:

The third one is the one, where i’ve tried to setting up 2 keys for the animation, but the animation doesn’t work. The movement is okay, but my testgame doesn’t play it.
Anyway, thanks for the nice software and - in advance - for help :slight_smile:
Greetings
Argandos

Welcome!, and thanks for posting the screenshot, it’s a lot easier this way :wink:
The problem is just the order of events, in the event 3, GD set animation 3 if you press the “a” and “s” keys simultaneously, but then, in the event 5, you are pressing “a” so GD change the animation to 4, finally you see your character rendered with the final animation (4) :slight_smile:
*Just put the event 5 over the event 3.

By the way, it is not necessary to add the advanced “AND” condition when all the conditions in the event must be met, it is the default behavior.

Hi and thanks for your post, Lizard-13.
I’ve done it so far like you said, but now i have another problem: The movement is okay, the direction, too, but, GD don’t shows the animation. I’ve tried several ways, but the animation is not shown. I’ve made a new screenshot of my current project:

It’s strange, that it doesn’t works. My object is not animated in this direction. GD only shows the first frame. Maybe there’s a problem with the condition “player is stopped”. Do you can take a look over this? Thank you :wink:

Oh… excuse me, I should have realized that there was another problem. It’s because when an animation is changed, the new animation is (of course) reset.