Calling All Creative Minds: Design Your Own Character Skins for My Game

Hey! Inusitatus here! I am working on a spiderdoll fan game, and want to make different skins that you can collect/purchase with in game currency! However, I am not an artist, so i made a basic template providing the area in which each part can be made, template provided below. I will include EVERY skin
(unless i have a good reason not to), and you will be mentioned!
You can make the character anything you want, and a name is preferred (puns are encouraged)
playerTemplate
here is one with circle guides
modifiedPlayerTemplate

Game can be found here

Also, if you want, you can make a thumbnail image, but as there already is one its not really necessary.
Thanks,
Inusitatus.

2 Likes

Hello! I made a couple skins already, if anyone sees something wrong with them, I will fix it. This doll is Inusitatus.
InusitatusDol

2 Likes

ANOTHER kickass game by Inusitatus?! Do wonders never cease? :star_struck:

The game is SO much fun! The ragdoll is friggin hilarious :joy:!
Any plans to make a multiplayer race mode? That would be a blast :rofl:!

My only nitpick is that some attachable objects visually blend into the environment & are hard to spot. I suggest never using the any same colors for the background & environment.
Maybe use bright colors for attachable objects, & dark colors for the environment (or vice versa), to aid visual clarity.
Other than that, great work! :kissing_smiling_eyes: :ok_hand:

Damn! This is so clever & creative, & it benefits everyone involved! :astonished:

This looks great :smiley:! Keep up the good work :+1:.
Can’t wait to see this & the rest of your designs ingame!

2 Likes

Thanks, @Fyrebrand_Gareth ! That means a lot.
Do you have any ideas of what skins to make, just wondering?

2 Likes

I might have to give this more thought, but the 1st idea that comes to mind is an Amogus astronaut, to springboard off the memes :joy:.