[Solved] G-Develop Glitches?

So I’m working on this text adventure game per my digital internal at school for ncea. I’m new to G-develop but thought that with tutorials online I would be able to figure it out as I went along, I have begun to encounter various issues and or glitches possibly (according to my teacher, who has never seen these things occur, so I am reaching out to ask for help, if possible please!)

this will have to be published in 3 parts, as the posting system limits me to one image per post PART 1

The first issue I encountered since yesterday, is a lot less broad as it is a code error. In my events for scene 1, following ‘Worriedpixels’ youtube tutorial to create an interactive story adventure game, link here, Link

This is what comes up on my screen:

if you would like a full page of the code, do let me know. However, I don’t understand why this has occurred.

Again, any help is appreciated with any of these issues! Thank you!!

The second issue I encounter is this,
G-Develop issue no.1

which results in this,

And, the third issue I encounter is this,
Alongside this, the third issue I have, related to ‘worriedpixels’ tutorial is,

apologies for multiple small posts, however, again help will be appreciated.

Thank you all!

For your first issue, it appears you are using an extension that is no longer installed in your project. Are you working on a local (PC) version of your project?

Going from the tutorial video, it appears you are using an extension to compare a variable to a number. Is there any reason for this, as you can use GDevelop’s standard variable comparison conditions?

I’m guessing your second issue occurred after a GDevelop update and is with a shortcut on your desktop? If so, I’d suggest removing the shortcut, clicking on windows start menu, finding GDevelop in the list of applications and drag the app to the desktop. This should create a link with an icon.