Games are art, about me and my project

Hello,

I am an artist and composer.
A few months ago I was looking for a new way to make art,
because I painted hundreds of pictures, I composed more than one hundred songs and I have a little bit experience in cartoon animation.
Something new was needed.
Everything is self taught, and all these skills directed me to one new project: Creating A Videogame for PC.

After careful consideration: I am here to tell you about my project which is already 70% completed after months of work every day.
I am working alone but I have someone who helps me to translate.

• The name of this game will remain a secret until the development is completed.
  • The game will support english and german language.

Genre and Gameplay:

• It will be a cross-genre: adventure, platformer, farming-simulation elements (and a kind of creature collection) with linear narrative.

• Expect a peaceful cute and cozy game with unique dialogues, a few parodic pop-culture references and eastereggs.

• There will be no violence, instead of enemies the player will meet friends.

• A small detailed open world in top-down view with mini map to navigate. The player will be able to decorate areas.

• Platformer levels are in side-scrolling view, the difficulty and variety of gameplay elements will increase depending on player progression. Different biomes can be explored.

Artstyle and music:

• Expect a cute pixel artsyle game.

• Most of the sprites are 32x32 px and 64x64 px.

• Every sprite and animation is carefully created by myself, there is no AI involved.

• For this project I created more than one thousand sprites already.

• The soundtrack is already composed but there are adjustments left to made.

In a few months the project will be completed.

Thank you for your attention.
Ambytar

7 Likes

Hi Ambytar and welcome. That all sounds amazing!

1 Like

-Ambytar’s Project-

Hello again reader,

here are some new information.